Noma Fund

Special Solidarity Fund for Children Victims of Noma

Noma disease

Noma is a form of gangrene that develops in children’s mouths, and spreads to all facial organs. It mainly affects the poorest areas of the world, among which Africa, South America and South Asia.

Our actions

As part of its mission to fight the disease, Noma Fund is implementing actions to prevent, raise awareness and develop access to care for local populations.

Supporting the fight

Noma Fund helps the children victims of Noma every day through the support and investment of its members and volunteers. Join the fight against Noma!

The celebrities involved in Noma Fund

Roger Milla

President and co-founder of Noma Fund, Roger Milla is very actively involved in the association. The great glory of Cameroonian football wishes to put his fame at the service of the children of Noma, in order to participate in the complete eradication of the disease, everywhere in the world.

Joseph-Antoine Bell

Noma Fund also counts among its founding members former Cameroonian football goalkeeper Joseph-Antoine Bell. When in 2019 he became aware of Noma and the serious consequences of the disease, he decided to become actively involved in the fight against Noma and to contribute to the fight.

Noma Fund, by its President Roger Milla

I am Albert Roger Milla, former international football player for the Cameroon national team. The cause for which I appeal to you is that of Noma,a disease of extreme poverty, a gangrene which leaves children faceless. This fearsome disease, which kills almost all of its victims, leaves the survivors completely disfigured, effectively condemning them to hide by aggravating their already very precarious social condition.

The project “Acting against Noma 2021-2030”, which I have the honour of sponsoring with other former football glories (such as the famous goalkeeper Joseph-Antoine Bell), aims to eliminate this disease by 2030 in all areas affected by the disease. To this end, it provides for a major awareness and mobilization plan, as well as the establishment of rapid care and reintegration structures for victims of Noma disease.

In the short term, we want to see the construction of an African regional hospital dedicated to severe cases of the disease. Currently, the few cases treated are being handled in specialised European hospitals at very high cost, paid by a few humanitarian organisations which occasionally help through a chain of solidarity.

I therefore invite all good wills, both political and private, from governments to patrons of all kinds, to join us in this fight for the dignity of our children, so that together we can put an end to the tragedy of Noma.

You have often seen me in the past supporting many initiatives on African soil in my capacity as President of the Foundation “Coeur d’Afrique”. But this time, when I thought I had been exposed to all the suffering, I was particularly struck by the phenomenon of faceless children. That is why through this initiative I want to do even more, by committing myself more strongly to this humanitarian action, with the perspective of allowing the total eradication of this terrible childhood disease linked to extreme poverty.

Make a donation

Join NOMA FUND
Join Noma Fund

Make a donation

Join NOMA FUND
Sign the petition
Supporting the fight
Supporting the fight
Sign the petition
Supporting the fight

Supporting the fight against Noma

 

Stand up for the children of Noma

Every year, about 140,000 children under the age of 6 die from Noma. This gangrene, which attacks the oral area, affects the poorest areas of the world, and is particularly devastating in Africa.

Through actions on the ground, but also awareness campaigns aimed at public authorities, Noma Fund wants to reduce the disease, and enable the poorest children to protect themselves from this plague.

Our ambition is also to facilitate access to care from the very first symptoms of the disease, in order to significantly reduce its mortality rate.

To this end, the association wants to engage strongly in large-scale actions, including the construction of first-aid care centres, as well as a regional reference hospital in Africa. Solutions that would allow for rapid, effective and optimal management of the disease.

Support Noma Fund

To achieve these goals, Noma Fund relies on the commitment of its members. By making a donation to the association, signing the petition to the public authorities or joining Noma Fund’s action, you can help us to eradicate Noma disease and protect the poorest children from this plague, which still decimates thousands of victims.

children victims of Noma every year

Euros raised

Volunteers and Contributors

Our actions

I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION

Africa Regional Hospital Project

$10,032 raised

Through the project ‘Acting Against Noma 2021-2030′, the humanitarian association Noma Fund intends to intensify awareness and prevention in favour of this disease. We are also planning to build a regional reference hospital based in Cameroon, Africa, as well as first-aid centres in 9 other countries in Central and West Africa (Ivory Coast, Ghana, Equatorial Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Senegal and Chad). These centres will provide free care for children suffering from the disease, and more broadly from disfiguring maxillofacial disorders.

I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION
Supporting the project
I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION
I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION
Supporting the project

Awareness and prevention

$8,024 raised

Noma Fund‘s awareness-raising and prevention missions are particularly important. The disease is often linked to malnutrition issues and poor oral hygiene, as well as a lack of care from the very first symptoms. Also, information and communication work in the field, aimed at local populations and public authorities, is at the heart of the success of our mission!

News

What is the purpose of the donations to Noma Fund?

What is the purpose of the donations to Noma Fund?

Noma Fund is a non-profit organization committed to the fight against Noma disease. In addition, the donations to Noma Fund enable the implementation of the project "Acting against Noma 2021-2030", which is structured around four main and complementary missions,...

What is Noma ? Focus on Ita case

What is Noma ? Focus on Ita case

Noma is a childhood disease, completely unknown and extremely serious. It most often affects children aged 2 to 6 years who live in the poorest regions of the world: Africa, Southeast Asia and South America. The causes that contribute to the appearance of Noma are...

Contact us

11 + 11 =

Noma Fund France

Bureau de Coordination Générale
10, avenue George V
75008 Paris
FRANCE


Tél : +33 1 88 61 80 60
Mail : contact@noma-fund.org

Noma Fund Belgique

Bureau annexe
56, rue des Colonies
1000 Bruxelles
BELGIQUE

Tél : +32 78 48 05 97
Mail : contact@noma-fund.org

Noma Fund

Fonds spécial de solidarité pour les enfants victimes du Noma

La maladie du Noma

Le Noma est une maladie qui se développe dans la bouche des enfants, une forme de gangrène,  qui s’étend à tous les organes du visage. Elle touche principalement les zones les plus pauvres du monde, en Afrique, en Amérique du Sud et en Asie du Sud.

Nos actions

Dans le cadre de sa mission de lutte contre la maladie, Noma Fund met en place des actions de prévention, de sensibilisation et de développement de l’accès aux soins à destination des populations locales. 

Soutenir la lutte

L’association Noma Fund aide chaque jour les enfants du Noma grâce au soutien et à l’investissement de ses adhérents et bénévoles. Rejoignez la lutte contre le Noma !

Les personnalités engagées dans Noma Fund

Roger Milla

Président et co-fondateur de Noma Fund, Roger Milla est très activement engagé au sein de l’association. La grande gloire du football camerounais souhaite mettre sa notoriété au service des enfants du Noma, afin de participer à l’éradication complète de la maladie, partout dans le monde.

Joseph-Antoine Bell

Noma Fund compte également parmi ses membres fondateurs l’ancien gardien de football camerounais Joseph-Antoine Bell. Lorsqu’en 2019 il est sensibilisé au Noma et aux graves conséquences de la maladie, il décide de s’engager activement dans la lutte contre le Noma, et d’apporter sa pierre à l’édifice.

Noma Fund, par son président Roger Milla

Je suis Albert Roger Milla, ancien footballeur international pour l’équipe du Cameroun. La cause pour laquelle je vous interpelle est celle du Noma, maladie de l’extrême pauvreté, gangrène, qui laisse les enfants sans visage. Cette redoutable maladie, qui tue la presque totalité de ses victimes, épargne la vie des 10% restants en les laissant complètement défigurés, les condamnant de fait à se cacher en aggravant leur condition sociale déjà très précaire.

Le Projet “Agir contre le Noma 2021-2030”que j’ai l’honneur de parrainer avec d’autres anciennes gloires du football (à l’exemple du célèbre gardien de but Joseph-Antoine Bell), vise à éliminer cette maladie à l’horizon 2030 dans les pays africains. Pour ce faire, il prévoit un grand plan de sensibilisation et de mobilisation, ainsi que la mise en place de structures de prise en charge rapide et de réinsertion des victimes de la maladie Noma.

Nous voulons à court terme voir ériger un hôpital régional africain dédié aux cas graves de la maladie. Actuellement, les rares cas traités sont pris en charge dans des hôpitaux spécialisés européens à très fort coût, payés par certaines associations humanitaires aidant ponctuellement à travers une chaîne de solidarité.

J’invite donc toutes les bonnes volontés, aussi bien politiques que privées, des gouvernements aux mécènes de tous bords, à nous rejoindre dans ce combat pour la dignité de nos enfants, afin qu’ensemble nous mettions fin à la tragédie du Noma.

Vous m’avez souvent vu par le passé, accompagner de nombreuses initiatives en terre africaine en ma qualité de président de la Fondation Cœur d’Afrique. Mais cette fois, au moment où je pensais avoir été exposé à toutes les souffrances, j‘ai été particulièrement frappé par ce phénomène d’enfants sans visage. C’est pourquoi à travers cette initiative je souhaite en faire encore davantage, en m’engageant plus fortement dans cette action humanitaire, en vue de permettre l’éradication totale de cette terrible maladie infantile liée à l’extrême pauvreté.

Faire un don

Adhérer à NOMA FUND

Adhérer à Noma Fund

Faire un don

Adhérer à NOMA FUND

Signer la pétition

Soutenir la lutte

Soutenir la lutte

Signer la pétition

Soutenir la lutte

Soutenir la lutte contre le Noma

 

S’engager pour les enfants du Noma

Chaque année, ce sont environ 100.000 enfants de moins de 6 ans qui meurent du Noma. Cette gangrène, qui attaque la zone bucco-dentaire, touche les zones les plus pauvres du monde, et est particulièrement ravageuse en Afrique.

Par le biais d’actions sur le terrain, mais aussi de campagnes de sensibilisation à destination des pouvoirs publics, nous souhaitons faire reculer la maladie, et permettre aux enfants les plus démunis de se protéger contre ce fléau.

Notre ambition est également de faciliter l’accès aux soins dès les premiers symptômes de la maladie, afin de réduire de manière significative son taux de mortalité.

Pour ce faire, l’association souhaite s’engager de manière forte dans des actions de grande envergure, et notamment dans la construction de centres d’accueil de premiers soins, ainsi que d’un hôpital de référence régional Afrique. Des solutions qui permettraient une prise en charge rapide, efficace et optimale de la maladie.

Soutenir Noma Fund

Pour atteindre ces objectifs, Noma Fund compte sur l’engagement de ses adhérents. En faisant un don à l’association, en signant la pétition destinée aux pouvoirs publics ou en adhérant à Noma Fund, vous pouvez nous aider à faire reculer la maladie Noma, et protéger les enfants les plus démunis contre ce fléau qui décime encore aujourd’hui des milliers d’enfants.

enfants victimes du Noma chaque année

Euros levés

Bénévoles & Contributeurs

Nos actions

JE SOUHAITE FAIRE UN DON

Projet de construction d’un hôpital de référence régional Afrique

10,032€ levés

A travers le Projet ‘Agir contre le Noma 2021-2030’, l’association humanitaire Noma Fund entend intensifier la sensibilisation et la prévention en faveur de cette maladie. Nous envisageons également la construction d’un hôpital de référence régional basé au Cameroun, en Afrique, ainsi que de centres d’accueil de premiers soins dans 9 autres pays d’Afrique Centrale et de l’Ouest (Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Guinée équatoriale, Liberia, Nigéria, RCA, RDC, Sénégal, Tchad). Ces centres permettront la prise en charge gratuite des enfants victimes de la maladie, et plus largement la prise en charge des affections maxillo-faciales défigurantes.

JE SOUHAITE FAIRE UN DON

Soutenir le projet

JE SOUHAITE FAIRE UN DON

JE SOUHAITE FAIRE UN DON

Soutenir le projet

Sensibilisation et prévention

8,024€ levés

Les missions de sensibilisation et de prévention de l’association Noma Fund ont une portée particulièrement importante. La maladie est en effet souvent liée à des problématiques de malnutrition et de manque d’hygiène bucco-dentaire, ainsi qu’à une absence de soin dès les premiers symptômes. Aussi, un travail d’information et de communication sur le terrain, à destination des populations locales et des pouvoirs publics, est au cœur de la réussite de notre mission !

Actualités

A quoi sont destinés les dons reversés à Noma Fund ?

A quoi sont destinés les dons reversés à Noma Fund ?

Noma Fund est une association à but non lucratif, engagée dans la lutte contre la maladie du Noma. Aussi, les dons reversés à Noma Fund permettent la mise en oeuvre du plan d’action “Agir contre le Noma 2021-2030”, qui s'articule autour de quatre missions principales...

Qu’est-ce que le Noma ? Focus sur le cas Ita

Qu’est-ce que le Noma ? Focus sur le cas Ita

Le Noma est une maladie infantile, méconnue et extrêmement grave. Elle touche le plus souvent les enfants âgés de 2 à 6 ans qui vivent aujourd'hui dans les régions les plus pauvres du monde : l'Afrique, l'Asie du Sud-Est et l'Amérique du Sud. Les causes qui favorisent...

Nous contacter

4 + 15 =

Noma Fund France

Bureau de Coordination Générale
10, avenue George V
75008 Paris
FRANCE


Tél : +33 1 88 61 80 60
Mail : contact@noma-fund.org

Noma Fund Belgique

Bureau annexe
56, rue des Colonies
1000 Bruxelles
BELGIQUE

Tél : +32 78 48 05 97
Mail : contact@noma-fund.org